Rockton Police Department

"Providing a Safe Community"   
Curfew

Home
Chief of Police
Department Staff
What's New at RPD
FAQs
Neighborhood Watch
Bike Rodeo
Crime Stoppers
ALICE Program
Patch Request
Employment
Crime Prevention
Domestic Violence
Housecheck
RPD Remembers
Dare Program
Child Seat Inspection
Links & Resources
Sex Offender Registry
Radar Speed Trailer
Run With The Law
Rockton PD SNS
Police Commission
Pension Board
Rockton Weather
OSD 5K Run/Walk
Contact Us
Feedback Survey
Citizen Complaint
Search
Site Map
Village Web Site

Back ] Up ] Next ]

 
 

Village of Rockton Curfew - Ordinance - 132.02


(A) It is unlawful for a person less than 18 years of age to be present at or upon any public assembly, building, place, street, or highway at the following times unless accompanied and supervised by a parent, legal guardian, or other responsible companion at least 21 years of age approved by a parent or legal guardian unless engaged in a business or occupation which the laws of this state authorize a person less than 18 years of age to perform:


(1) Between 12:01 a.m. and 6:00 a.m. Saturday;
(2) Between 12:01 a.m. and 6:00 a.m. Sunday; and
(3) Between 11:00 p.m. on Sunday through Thursday inclusive, and 6:00 a.m. on the following day.


(B) It is unlawful for a parent, legal guardian, or other person to knowingly permit a person in his or her custody or control to violate division (A) above.

 

(C) It is unlawful for a person less than 16 years of age to be present at or upon any public assembly, building, place, street, or highway at the following times unless accompanied and supervised by a parent, legal guardian, or other responsible companion at least 21 years of age approved by a parent or legal guardian or unless engaged in a business or occupation which the laws of this state authorize a person less than 16 years of age to perform:


(1) Between 11:01 p.m. on Friday and 6:00 a.m. on Saturday;
(2) Between 11:01 p.m. Saturday and 6:00 a.m. Sunday; and
(3) Between 10:00 p.m. on Sunday through Thursday, inclusive, and 6:00 a.m. the following day.


(D) It is unlawful for a parent, legal guardian or other person to knowingly permit a person in his or her custody or control to violate division (C) above.

 

(720 ILCS 555/) Illinois Child Curfew Act -- Click here

Graduated Driver License - Night time Driving Restriction

 

What are the new "night time driving restrictions" under the new GDL provisions?
Effective January 1, 2008, drivers under age 18 may not operate a motor vehicle between the hours of 10 p.m. and 6 a.m., Sunday through Thursday, and between 11 p.m. and 6 a.m. on Friday and Saturday.

Won't the earlier driving restriction times on nights and weekends prevent me from getting a job or going to after-school activities?
Exemptions in the law allow new drivers to drive to and from employment or school-sanctioned activities outside the restriction times.

Will I lose my driver's license if I am convicted of violating the night time driving restrictions?
Yes. Effective January 1, 2008, your driver's license will be suspended if you are convicted of violating the new driving curfews.

 

Click here for full Illinois graduated license information

 

 

 
"Providing a Safe Community"